Fun at the Cabin

by marciante

A fun filled weekend away! My kids LOVE to go to the family cabin!!! My husband’s family has enjoyed it since 1979 when his family started to build it. We’re lucky enough to be able to carry on the tradition and bring our children there to enjoy.

 

 

 

Isn’t it adorable!!

 

The kids had fun riding the quads

 


 

getting muddy…  (can you imagine my laundry???)

 

 

 

 

and eating cookies  (after they washed their hands of course!!)

 

 

We found a birds nest…unfortunately it had fallen out of the tree. 😦

 

 

 

Saturday,  we took a ride and  went to look for fossils and my son found a perfect specimen!!

 

 

..and of course we lit a camp fire. ( I had to play with the colors in photo shop)

 

Dakota just loves to be at the cabin too!! She didn’t want to leave.

 

 

Now it’s back to reality and looking forward to next time! Hope you enjoyed seeing our family weekend.

KM

